14 User Management

To ensure that the users for your organisation can access the Thredd platform, you must invite users via your SSO provider. When a new user tries to log in to Thredd Portal, it registers them and assigns the Read-Only role by default.

An Organisation Admin can view the users that are registered for their organisation in Thredd Portal, and complete the following tasks:

  • Manage user access, deactivate or reactivate a user's access to the platform.

  • Assign the appropriate roles and permissions to a user.

  • Edit user details, such as the email address that a user logs in with.

  • Resend invitations to users.

You must ensure that you configure access for any users who require it, but you can complete this task when you are ready to do so. For example, if you want to first test your organisation's connection to Thredd, such as the REST APIs, and then return to this step.

14.1 Add New User

To add a new user:

  1. Click Add New Users. The Add New Users page opens.

  2. Enter the details for the user in the fields provided. The following table describes each field.

    Field

    Description

    Permissions

    First Name

    The first name of the user.

    N/A

    Last Name

    The surname of the user.

    N/A

    Email

    The email address for the user. This is used to access Thredd Portal when not using SSO.

    N/A

    Manager

    General oversight and management access across the platform, covering day-to-day operational activity.

     

    Sales

    Access scoped to sales-related activity, such as prospect and client account visibility.

     

    Sensitive Information Manager

    Restricts access to sensitive card data, including PAN. Finds violations.

    • Transaction Search & View

    • Remove auth

    • Card Search & View

    • Card Load/Unload

    • Balance adjustment

    • Change card status

    • PIN & CVC2 services

    • Edit cardholder details

    • Edit card configurations

    • Extend Thredd Expiry Date

    • Activate a Card

    • Balance Transfer

    Organisation Admin

    Full platform control, including configurations and all operational settings, except user access.

    Full access to Thredd Portal.

    Developer

    Configures and manages webhooks for system integrations.

     

    Card Operations Specialist

    Card lifecycle management and transaction visibility.

    • Card Search & View

    • Transaction Search & View

    • Change card status

    • Activate a Card

    • Extend Thredd Expiry Date

    • PIN & CVC2 services

    • Remove auth

    Card Config Manager

    Manages card configurations.

    • Card Search & View

    • Transaction Search & View

    • Edit card configurations

    Card Balance Manager

    Manages balance adjustments and balance transfers.

    • Card Search & View

    • Transaction Search & View

    • Balance Transfer

    • Balance adjustment

    • Card Load/Unload

    Chargeback Manager

    Manages chargeback cases and dispute resolution workflows.

     

    Credit Manager

    Manages credit limits, credit line adjustments, and related credit operations.

     

    Read-Only

    View-only access to cards and transactions information.

    • Card Search & View

    • Transaction Search & View

    Certain user roles and permissions may reference products and services not yet available to all Thredd users.

  3. Click Save and Continue. The Review and Finish page opens.

  4. Review the details of the new user and click Submit.

14.2 View User Details

The User Details page enables you to view detailed information on a user. From the User Details page, you can:

  • Edit the user's details

    For information on how to edit user details, see Edit User Details.

  • Activate the user

  • Delete the user

To view the details of the user:

  1. Navigate to the user you want to view the details of and click the Actions menu button.

  2. Select View Profile. The User Details page opens.

14.2.1 Activate User

To activate a user:

  1. Click the Actions icon for the user you want to activate.

  2. Click Activate User.

A message displays indicating the user is now active.

14.3 Edit User Details

Users are not able to update there own roles within Thredd Portal.

You can edit a user's details, including their Thredd Portal roles, from the Edit User page. To edit a user:

  1. Navigate to the user you want to view the details of and click the Actions menu button.

  2. Select Edit User. The Edit User page opens.

  3. Edit the basic information of the user, such as their first and last name, using the fields provided, and select the roles you want to add or remove from the user.

  4. Click Save and Continue.

  5. Review the details for the user.

  6. Click Submit.

14.4 Suspend User

To suspend a user:

  1. Click the Actions icon for the user you want to suspend.

  2. Click Suspend User. The Suspend User window displays.

  3. Click Suspend.

A message displays indicating the user is suspended.

14.5 Resend Welcome Email

To resend a welcome email to a pending user, click the Actions menu button for the user you want to resend the email to and click Resend Welcome Email. A prompt displays asking for confirmation. Click Confirm to resend the email.

14.6 Delete User

To delete a user, click the Actions menu button for the user you want to delete and click Remove User. A prompt displays asking for confirmation. Click Remove to permanently delete the user from the organisation.